Manage Team

Users

This article covers:

How to add or deactivate users.

Adding Users into your account  

To add an user click the Gear icon > Settings > Manage Team (from the left menu). On this page, click on the Add User button on the right. 

Screen_Shot_2017-10-21_at_5.27.47_PM.png 

After you fill out this user's name and contact information, you can add a varying level of permissions so they can see or not see information on your account. Learn more about User Permissions here. 

Accepting Invites

After you've saved your user, an invitation will be sent via email. If you haven't entered in an email address, an invitation link will be sent via SMS. The new user will need to click Accept the Invitation to be able to create a password and access Jobber under your account. 

Deactivating a user

To deactivate a user, navigate back to the Manage Team page and click on their name. At the bottom left of the page, select Deactivate User. 

Screen_Shot_2017-10-21_at_5.34.53_PM.png

Once you deactivate a user their future Visits will become unassigned. It is recommended to re-assign their schedule to another user before deactivating them.

Was this article helpful?

Send Feedback

Jobber on your Phone

The Jobber Glossary

Confused by language we use in Jobber? Definitions right this way.

Get Reading!
Jobber on your Phone

Sign up for a Webinar

Tutorials for both those new to Jobber and long-time power users.

Sign Me Up!
Jobber on your Phone

Instructional Videos

We walk you through our biggest features and point out the essentials.

Let’s Watch!

Jobber Academy gathers expert advice, entrepreneur success stories, best practices, and tools for people looking to run smarter, more efficient service businesses.