Jobs

Assigning Visits to your Team

Visits can be assigned from the following areas:

  • When creating a job,
  • From the job page in the 'Assigned Visits' section, and
  • From the calendar views (Month, Week, Grid, Map, List)

Assigning Users when Creating a Job

You can assign your team to the visits when you create a job. To do this, on the job creation screen, click the green '+ Assign' button on the right side and select the users from the list. 


Screen_Shot_2017-10-09_at_10.39.34_PM.png

 

Once the job has been created changes can be made from by editing the visits on a job (shown in the next two examples). 

Assigning Users from the Job page

To change the assigned users on the job page, scroll down to the 'Visits' section. Click on the visit you want to change, then click Actions > Edit. You can then use the green '+ Assign' button to change assignment, then click save at the bottom, to save the changes for just this visit. 

Screen_Shot_2017-10-09_at_10.41.05_PM.png

 

To save this information for all of the upcoming visits for this job, click 'Update Future Visits' by hovering over the down arrow beside 'Save'. 

Screen_Shot_2017-06-11_at_3.29.35_PM.png

Clicking 'Update Future Visits' will bring up the following pop-up to confirm the changes you want to make:

Screen_Shot_2017-10-09_at_10.42.32_PM.png

Assigning Users from the Month or Week Calendar 

To assign a user from the month, week or grid calendar views, click on the visit and select Edit. This will bring up the visit pop-up, and in the assigned to section you can change the assignment. 

To save this information for this visit specifically, click save. To save this information for all of the upcoming visits for this Job, click 'Update Future Visits' when you hover over the 'Save' button. 

Screen_Shot_2017-06-11_at_3.34.56_PM.png

Assigning Unassigned Visits from the Grid View

To assign on the grid view click and drag the unassigned visits into any row or column of the grid view. Since these rows are users’ schedules, this will automatically assign this visit to that user.

Screen_Shot_2017-06-11_at_3.37.37_PM.png

If the visit is already assigned, click on the visit and select un-assign. You can then drag it to another user to assign it to them. OR click on the visit and select 'Edit' to change the assignment. 

Was this article helpful?

Send Feedback

Jobber on your Phone

The Jobber Glossary

Confused by language we use in Jobber? Definitions right this way.

Get Reading!
Jobber on your Phone

Sign up for a Webinar

Tutorials for both those new to Jobber and long-time power users.

Sign Me Up!
Jobber on your Phone

Instructional Videos

We walk you through our biggest features and point out the essentials.

Let’s Watch!

Jobber Academy is your hub for everything small business. From residential cleaners to plumbers and contractors, if you work in the field, you’ll found the right resources.