Table of Contents
Approving time sheets
Your team can clock in and out of jobs and track expenses from anywhere, so you can prep payroll faster.
Time tracking is available on select plans.
Approving time sheets confirms a user's time sheets. If you are syncing timesheets with QuickBooks, when you approve time sheets they are flagged to sync to QuickBooks.
To approve time sheets click Time Sheets > Approve Time Sheets.
Here you will see time sheet hours that have not yet been approved. To approve the hours click 'Approve' at the bottom.
If you only want to approve hours to a certain date, you can enter this date at the top, or drag the slider to change the date. Check or uncheck next to user's names for who you approve the hours for.
Modifying approved time sheets
Once time sheets have been approved, the user can view them, but cannot edit them.
A user who has permissions to 'View, Record, and Edit Everyone's' time sheets, or an admin user, can edit approved entries. The entries will look like this:
Time sheet approval permissions
To approve time sheets, a user needs permission to "View/Record/Edit Everyone's" time sheets, or be an admin user.
Users who have 'View/Record Their Own' or 'View/Record/Edit Their Own' time sheets, cannot approve or modify approved time sheets
To change a user's permissions, click the Gear Icon > Manage Team. Click on the user's name > Show Advanced Permissions. You can then select their permission type from the drop down menu and update their profile.