Table of Contents
Control what information your team can access in Jobber, and keep them in the loop with a notification anytime their schedule changes.
Jobber sends Push Notifications to your mobile device when there are changes to your workday or as a notification when there is something new that requires action (such as a new request or an approved quote).
Admin users can opt into more push notifications so they are notified right away when clients submit new requests, send a text, view a quote for the first time, or when quotes are approved. Push notifications bring communication with your clients to your fingertips, even after you've left the job site.
Push notifications are available on select plans. View our current pricing plans.
To check what plan you're on, navigate to the Gear Icon > Account and Billing. If you have any questions about your plan's features or pricing, our support team is here to help!
What will send a user a push notification
We will send notifications when:
- Today's schedule changed
- New request assessments, tasks, or visits added to their schedule for today
- Request assessments, tasks, or visits removed, deleted, or canceled for today
- Request assessments, tasks, or visits for today being rescheduled
- New request
- New booking
- A lead or client books work through online booking
- Only admins will receive a push notification
- Client message
- A new text message from a client or lead comes in. These can be viewed in the message center if you are using two-way text messaging
- Only admins or users with two-way text message permissions will see these notifications
- Client viewed quote
- When a client has opened a quote in client hub for the first time
- Only admins see this notification
- Client approved quote
- When a client has approved a quote in client hub
- Only admins see this notification
How often are they sent out?
Push notifications for schedule changes (for the current workday) are sent one minute after the last update is made to a user's schedule. The one-minute delay means that only one push notification is sent so as not to send your team too many notifications about various schedule changes when just one push notification will notify them that there has been a change.
For admins, push notifications about booking requests, client messages, and clients viewing quotes happen in the moment when a client submits a request, sends a text message to your dedicated phone number, or opens a quote in client hub for the first time.
Manage push notifications
Schedule change push notifications are sent out automatically by the system, so there are no extra steps that need to be done when editing the schedule. All you need to do is make sure that each user has the mobile app downloaded, and notifications are on for the app in their phone settings. Non-admin users will only receive push notifications for scheduling changes, however, admins have some additional notification options.
Admin users can manage their push notifications in the Jobber App by navigating to the Gear Icon > Notifications.
Each of these notifications types can be enabled so that the user will receive that notification type. If you are finding that the notifications are getting too noisy, push notifications can be toggled off to stop receiving that type of notification.
Q: My team isn't receiving any notifications about their schedule changing
A: If your team isn't receiving the notifications, there are a few common causes:
- Make sure that they are on an up-to-date version of the Mobile App
- See if their phone currently has given Jobber the permissions to send them the Push Notifications. They can check in their phone's settings to make sure that they can receive notifications from Jobber.
Q: I tried sending myself a test notification and nothing happened.
A: Users will only get a notification if the schedule change is done by another person, so you can't send yourself notifications. This is because we don't want to send you notifications for things that you are already aware of.
Q: Why is there a 1-minute delay in the notifications?
A: When you are editing a user's schedule, you may be making dozens of small changes (ex. moving things around on the calendar.) We will wait a minute to make sure that you are done editing the schedule, and then will send a single notification to the user that will let them know that their schedule has been updated.
Q: Can non-admin users turn off schedule change notifications?
A: Non-admin users do not have the option to turn off schedule change notifications for their account. The push notification settings are only available to admin users.