Table of Contents
How to edit a job
To edit a job, go to 'Jobs' from the menu, search for the job that you need to make changes on, and click onto it so that it opens the job. You can then click Edit to edit the job. The Edit button will be located in the top right of the job, in between Generate Invoice and More Actions.
Job Title and Instructions
On the edit screen of the Job, you can change the job title and instructions.
The title of the job appears on the calendar. Job title does not appear to the client and often serves as a short description of the job.
The instructions field is where you can add directions for your team for this job. This is also an internal field and the instructions will appear on each visit. Instructions on a particular visit can be edited from the visit on the calendar which will change the instructions for that visit only.
To change the job number, click "change" beside the job number. You can then change it to something different. The numbers for job will count upwards by one from the highest number in the system.
Information in Custom Fields
If you have Custom Fields on jobs, you can change the information in them for this job here.
The Job Schedule and Times
You can edit the schedule for both one-off jobs and for recurring jobs.
For One Off Jobs, you can edit the start and end date, and the start and end times.
For Recurring Jobs, you can edit the start and end date, the start and end times, and the visit frequency.
If you change the schedule or times of a job, any incomplete visits on the job will regenerate to follow the new schedule. Any visits marked complete will not be changed. You will need to confirm this.
To change the crew, click the '+ Assign' button. You can then check and uncheck who you want assigned to the visits.
If you change the crew on a job, any incomplete visits on the job will regenerate to follow the set schedule and crew assignment. Any visits marked complete will not be changed. You will need to confirm this.
On a one-off job, to change whether Jobber will ask you to invoice for the job once it is closed, check or uncheck the "Remind me to Invoice when I close the job" box.
On a recurring job, you can change whether a job has Visit Based Billing or Fixed Price Billing. You can also change the invoice schedule.
Add your line items for this Job here:
Click 'Update Job' to save your changes.
On the edit screen of the job you can also delete a job, by clicking the delete button in the bottom left.