Table of Contents
The Manage Team page is where you can view and manage the users in your Jobber account. It is where a new user can be added, or existing users can be edited or deactivated.
Only admin users can access the Manage Team page.
Adding users into your account
To add a new user to your account, click the Gear Icon > Manage Team. On this page, click on the Add User button in the top right corner.
Enter in the user's name and contact information, an email is required for the user to be able to log in to Jobber.
Next, select the user's permission level. The user's permissions are what provides or limits their access to information in your account. By default, the permission level is set to the "limited worker" default, which is the lowest permission level. There are four default permissions, but each can be customized further in the custom permission settings. Select the Custom option to expand the permissions options.
From the Manage Team page, you can also view the number of active users in your account. Each subscription for Jobber comes with an allotted number of users. The active users count shows how many users you have in relation to your user limit.
Active users are any user that has been added to the account who has not been deactivated or deleted. This means that when you add a new user, they are considered active even before they accept their invitation.
Note: If you have multiple Jobber accounts and they have been set up as a franchise so that you can toggle between accounts, the process to add a user is the same as above. To add a new user, in each account you want to add them to, navigate to the Manage Team page and click New User then enter their information. Make sure that their email address is entered exactly the same in each account, then click Save. Their user permissions will be the same across all accounts that the user is in. If their permissions need to be updated in the future, an admin user can edit them from the primary account.
Once you've saved your user, an invitation will be sent via email. If you haven't entered in an email address, an invitation link will be sent via SMS. The new user will need to click Accept the Invitation, once they do that they will be prompted to create a password and access Jobber under your account.
If an update ever needs to be made to a user, such as adjusting their permissions or updating their contact information, the user can be edited.
Click the user's name from the Manage Team page. Their information will open where you can make your updates. When you are done, click Save Profile.
Deactivating a user
To deactivate a user, navigate back to the Manage Team page. Locate the user you would like to deactivate and click the More Options icon (three dots).
You can also deactivate them by clicking into their user profile. There will be a red Deactivate User button in the bottom left corner of the page.
If you choose to deactivate a user, they will be unassigned from all incomplete items assigned to them on the calendar (visits, tasks, requests, reminders). It is recommended to re-assign their schedule to another user before deactivating them.
Deactivated users will still show on the Manage Team page, but at the end of your list of team members. To Delete or Reactivate each user, click the More Options Icon (three dots).
Note: Reactivating a user will not re-assign the work that was unassigned by deactivating them, they will need to be scheduled once more.
We recommend deactivating users and not deleting them. If a user is deleted from Jobber all record of that user is deleted as well - for example, you will no longer have access to their time entries or completed tasks on the calendar.