Table of Contents
Client hub is a self-serve, online experience that allows your clients to approve quotes, check appointment details, pay invoices, print receipts, or request more work—all in one place. Learn more.
Your clients can approve a quote, check appointment details, pay an outstanding invoice, print a receipt, or request more work—all in one place. It is a mobile-friendly site, so clients can view it with a computer or a mobile device.
Your clients can access client hub via a secure email link or you can add a log-in button on your website—no pesky passwords to remember in either case.
If you have Jobber Payments, or a 3rd party payment integration installed, your clients can pay their invoices online through client hub. With Jobber Payments or Stripe, your client can also pay a required deposit on a quote in the same way.
Before you start
Client hub is automatically set up with your company branding, so you’ll want to make sure you’ve updated your company branding in your account. Please go to the Gear Icon > Settings > Company Settings to make sure all your information is entered and correct, and that you have a logo uploaded.
In client hub there is a side navigation bar - your logo and business name are displayed in the top left. Underneath the navigation menu is an option to 'Contact Us' and when your client clicks here they will see your full company address and contact information as listed on your Jobber branding page.
Settings for client hub
Your clients will always have access to client hub, but you can customize some of their access by going to the Gear Icon > Settings > Client hub.
Toggle on Quotes and Invoices so that when logged in, clients can see all of the quotes and invoices you've sent. If turned off, your client can only access an invoice or quote directly from the email or text message you have sent them with that quote or invoice. When toggled off, they won't see quotes and invoices as an option from the side navigation bar.
Toggle on Require client signatures to require clients to sign when approving a quote. Signatures collected will be added as an internal note on the quote.
Toggle on Clients can request changes to add a Request Changes button to client hub. When a client wants to request changes, they will be prompted to describe in a text box what changes they would like to see made to the quote.
The quote will no longer be visible in the client hub when changes have been requested. This quote will remain invisible to the client until you amend the quote and either email it back to the client, or mark it as Awaiting Response. They will then be able to see the quote again, with the updated quote details.
Learn more about quote approvals.
Toggle on Show scheduled time to display the scheduled time of the appointment in client hub. Both job visits and work request assessments will appear under the appointments heading. When this is toggled off, clients will still see details like the date and location of the appointment, however, the time will be hidden.
Note: Appointments in client hub cannot be turned off.
The visibility of requests in client hub is managed from the Requests tab from the settings menu. Once this is turned on, it will be available for clients to submit requests online through client hub. The request form can also be shared on your website, social media, or through a link.
Referrals are available on select plans. View our current pricing plans.
To check what plan you're on, navigate to the Gear Icon > Account and Billing. If you have any questions about your plan's features or pricing, our support team is here to help!
In your referrals settings, you have the option to show a prompt for your client to refer a friend which adds a banner message on invoices in client hub as well as adds a Refer a Friend tab to the side navigation. Clicking Refer a Friend from either prompt opens a pop-up with options for your clients to send others in their network a custom link to your request form. Asking your clients to refer a friend to your business is an easy way to make sure you're never missing a referral opportunity since clients will be prompted automatically.
The setting for Clients can refer a friend is defaulted to ON which is what adds the banner message to invoices in client hub.
Note: To make sure that anyone referred to your business can view your request form, double-check that your request form is set up to be shared. From Settings > Requests, toggle Share Request Form to ON.
To customize the banner message, from your Referrals Settings click Edit. This pop-up is where you can customize both the banner message as well as the message the default message that your clients can send to their friends along with your request form link.
Note: Clients can still customize the default message before sending.
Learn more about how referrals in client hub appear for your clients.
When a new request comes in from a client who was referred by a friend, you'll see a Referral field on the request that links to the client who referred them. If you want to thank or reward your clients who refer new business to you, this field is a good way to track which clients are making referrals.
Want to see what your clients see in the client hub? You can log in as a delegate by clicking More Actions > Log in as Client from their client page in Jobber.
While logged in as your client as a delegate in client hub, you cannot make a payment or submit a work request.
Let your clients know about client hub
Check out our client benefits page for tips on how to introduce the client hub to your clients. There you can find a video that goes over the benefit of the client hub for your clients, a handout you can share, and resources for your website.
If you're looking for some guidance on how to communicate the changes and benefits that come with client hub to your clients, feel free to use this sample email as a starting point:
I’m writing you today to let you know about our new client hub!
Whether you want to take a look at your past or upcoming appointments, a recent quote, check which invoices need to be paid, print a receipt, or request new work—you can now do it all in one place.
In the next few days, I’ll be sending over your invitation to log in. This email will include your secure personalized link, and this same link will also be included with each quote or invoice we email you, which means no pesky passwords to track and reset.
We hope that you enjoy this new self-serve experience. If you have any questions at all, please don’t hesitate to reach out.
What does client hub look like?
To learn how your clients can access client hub and what is visible to them, check out our article on What Do Your Clients See in Client Hub?