Table of Contents
Client hub is a self-serve, online experience that allows your clients to approve quotes, check appointment details, pay invoices, print receipts, or request more work—all in one place. Learn more.
Client hub is a part of Jobber that's just for your clients. It's a self-serve experience where they can view and manage their upcoming work, including approving quotes, checking appointment details, making payments, printing receipts, or requesting more work. Client hub is mobile-friendly, so clients can view it wherever they are–whether that's on a desktop computer or a mobile device.
Your clients can access client hub when sent a quote, invoice, or appointment reminder. You can also add a log-in button on your website—no pesky passwords to remember in either case. Learn more about client hub settings.
If you have Jobber Payments, or a 3rd party payment integration installed, your clients can pay their invoices online through client hub. With Jobber Payments or Stripe, your client can also pay a required deposit on a quote through client hub.
If you would like to share a guide with your clients about how to use client hub from their point of view, check out A Guide for Your Clients– How to Navigate Client Hub.
How do your clients access client hub?
Your clients will be prompted to view their items in client hub via email or text when they are sent:
- a quote (as well as any quote follow-ups)
- an invoice (as well as any invoice follow-ups)
- a booking confirmation
- an appointment reminder
- a request for their card on file to use with Jobber Payments
- a log in to client hub email
Items sent via text messages have a link to view the details in client hub.
Emails have a button to view that item in client hub. If the button doesn't work, there is also a URL at the end of the email that can be copy and pasted in your client's browser.
You may also want to send them a link to the client hub directly. This can be done from the client's profile by clicking More Actions > Send Login Email.
Note: This email cannot be customized and cannot be sent as a text.
This is what the email inviting your client to log in looks like:
Set up a button on your website
Some Jobber users like to set up a button on their website for their clients to access client hub. A button can be a quick way for existing clients to view their ongoing work, or request new work.
To add a link for clients to log into client hub from your website, copy the URL from Settings > Client hub. You can then add this to your website as a link or a button. Each website builder has its own tools for adding buttons.
Jobber uses a modern secure email-based authentication that does not require a password. Clients will access their account through their email or through a text message that contains a client hub link. As a security measure, if it has been more than 24 hours since you've sent your client an email or text that contains a link to client hub, they may be prompted to enter their email address or last four digits of their phone number to access client hub.
Important! Anyone who is given the link to client hub can access all that same information as the client. For example, if you email the client an invoice, and CC someone else on the email, that other person will also be able to access this client's client hub as well.
What does client hub look like?
Client hub has sections for requests, quotes, appointments, and invoices. From each of these sections, your clients can view their work history.
Clients can request work through the client hub by selecting this first menu option. This is a simple request form that will appear in your Jobber account when submitted. Submitted requests will remain in client hub for their records. In order for this option to be available, you will first need to make your request form visible to clients and new leads from Settings > Requests. Learn more about Requests.
Note: Requests created internally do not show in client hub.
Quotes will appear as either Awaiting Response or Approved in client hub. The Approved quote list will include quotes that have been Converted into jobs. Draft and Archived quotes are not visible to your clients.
Depending on your Jobber settings (Client hub settings are found from the Gear Icon > Settings > Client hub), your clients will have the ability to approve quotes or request changes if needed. If you are on the Grow Plan, your clients will be able to select optional line items and line item images.
If you have Jobber Payments, your clients can pay required deposits through client hub.
If your client would like a paper copy of the quote for their records, they can self-serve that by clicking Download PDF in the top right to print off or download a PDF copy of their quote. Quotes don't expire in client hub, so as long as you haven't archived the quote, it will be visible in client hub for them. Archived quotes are not visible in client hub.
In the client hub, clients are able to see a list of all their previous appointments and the next five of their upcoming appointments as long as those upcoming appointments fall within 60 days from today. They will appear in a list showing the date, time, and property location. You can also choose to either show the specific time or just the date, and this can be toggled in your settings by going to the Gear Icon > Settings > Client hub.
For scheduled assessments or visits, when your clients click into the cards, they will be able to see who's coming and when. For any upcoming or past appointments, they'll see the date, time, address, as well as the first name and photo of any team members assigned to the work. If the assigned team member doesn't have a photo, we will just show their initials.
Invoices that are Awaiting Payment, Paid, and Past Due will be visible to your clients. Draft and Bad Debt status invoices will not show.
If you have Jobber Payments or any other payment integrations set up, your clients can make payments on their outstanding invoices. The Pay Invoice button is on the footer of the page next to the invoice total when your client is looking at a specific invoice.
If your client would like to print any items from client hub for their records, they can click Download PDF for a printable version of their work or receipts.
Wallet in client hub is a self-service option for your clients where they can add new cards and manage existing cards. Wallet is an option from the sidebar in client hub.
For your client to add a payment method, they'll need to click + Add Payment Method.
This will prompt them to fill out their credit card details like the name on the card, card number, expiry, CVC, and billing address. If they are adding more than one card, they can also check a box to indicate which card is the default payment method.
All cards added for this client will appear in the wallet section, including those that you added manually and those that were added by the client. If there are multiple cards, one of them will be designated as the default payment method. This is the card that will appear by default when charging this client. The default card is indicated by a 'default' label as well as a star.
To remove a card, your client can click the red garbage can icon beside the expiry for that card and it will be removed as a stored payment method.
Note: If your client only has one card on file and it's being used for a job that is set up with automatic payments, the card cannot be deleted by the client. In this situation, your client will see a prompt to reach out to you since the job with automatic payments will need to be updated.
The Contact Us section of client hub contains information that your clients can use to get ahold of you. This is where client can find your company's address, phone number, business hours, and social media.
The address, phone number, and business hours that display here are the ones that you've set up from Settings > Company Settings. Your social network icons that show up here are set up from Settings > Branding. Entering a social media URL adds an icon in the social media section of client hub. Your clients can click these icons to visit your profile on that social network.
Delegate login - View client hub for yourself
Want to see what your clients see in the client hub? You can log in as a delegate by clicking More Actions > Log in as Client from their client page in Jobber.
While logged in as your client as a delegate in client hub, you cannot make a payment or submit a work request.
Preview as client
If you want to view how just one particular quote or invoice appears in client hub while you are working on it, click More Actions > Preview as client. What you see in this preview screen is read-only, so if there are any changes that you need to make on the quote or invoice, you'll need to go back to the edit screen to make them.