You will need to be subscribed to our Connect or Unlimited plan in order to access Work Requests.
Work Requests are online forms hosted by Jobber that allow your clients to request work to be done. These forms can be put on your website, social media pages, or clients can use the form by logging into Client Hub.
How to get started
First you will need to make sure Work Requests has been turned on in your account. To do this go to your Gear icon > Settings > Work Requests. On this page you can toggle requests on.
On the same page, you can copy the URL link for the request form and customize a Client Message that will appear at the top of your form.
You can add a brief message that will allow you to have whatever custom information you want to be displayed above your Work Request forms. This is useful for giving customers more information about your company, services, what areas you serve, special instructions for details, and lots of other things.
Add Work Request Form to your Website
To add Work Requests to your website, copy the URL. You can then add this to your website as a link or a button. Each website builder has it's own tools for adding buttons.
Add Work Request Form to your Facebook page
When you create a FaceBook business page (facebook.com/pages/create) you will have the option of “Adding a Button” to your page.
We recommend you use the text of “Book Services”.
After you select Book Services, you can add the URL. This will be the work request URL.
How Clients Submit a Work Request
Once the form is set up, your clients can click on the Work Request button now on your social media page, website, or in Client Hub. They can then fill out a form to request work by entering in their contact information and service address, and by filling out a description before submitting the request.
Your company name and logo in the Branding section of your account will show on the form in the top left. Your company email, website, and address from the same page will show in the footer below the form.
On the form, name, email, and description are required fields clients must fill out. They have the option to fill in their company name as well. The address that is submitted will be created as a property under the client.
After a client has submitted a request they will be emailed a copy for their record, and all admin users on the account will also be emailed a copy of the request.
Viewing Work Requests in Jobber
Once a work request has been sent, you will be able to view it in your Jobber account.
Pending work requests will show on your Dashboard.
To view the pending requests, click on them in the Dashboard, or click 'Requests' from the main left menu.
Users can create a new request by clicking the New Request button, and by doing so you can now track all incoming requests, whether online or otherwise, on this page. New requests that you directly add into Jobber will not be visible in the Client Hub.
You can see all your work requests ordered by date. To view the details of a request, click on it.
To view a client's request on their profile go to People, search for the client and click on their profile. The requests will show in the Requests tab under Client Overview.
From the Jobber App you can access the Requests tab from a Client page. By clicking on that request you'll be able to see its contents, the same as if you were viewing the request online.
When a work request is first created it will go into the status Pending. You can mark a work request as Complete when you have followed up with the client or taken action on it by clicking into the request and selecting 'Complete'. Completed requests will change status to Action Required, indicating that it has not yet been converted to a quote or job. You can also mark a request as Archived if no further work is needed. Learn how to convert Work Requests.
Who has access to Work Requests?
Work Request permissions will automatically match the same permission level as Clients and properties when you select a preset permissions option. To manually edit Work Requests, click on 'Show advanced permissions' under the presets. Learn more about user permissions.
After the quote or job has been saved, the original Work Request will be marked as Complete and you will notice there is a reference to the quote and/or job on the request.
What if the client submits a work request and is already in your Jobber account?
Jobber will match up clients based on their email address. If the email address used on the form is the same as an email address already on a client in your account, then the work request will be linked to the existing client. If an alternate email address is used, then a new client will be created in your Jobber account.
The Jobber Glossary
Confused by language we use in Jobber? Definitions right this way.Get Reading!
Sign up for a Webinar
Tutorials for both those new to Jobber and long-time power users.Sign Me Up!
We walk you through our biggest features and point out the essentials.Let’s Watch!