Table of Contents
You and your team can run your day-to-day operations from anywhere with our iOS and Android mobile apps. Available on the Apple App Store and Google Play Store.
The Jobber app simplifies tracking work in Jobber for users out in the field. On the app, users can access and view their assigned and scheduled visits, tasks, or events.
An updated version of the Jobber app will be rolled out to all users in October. If your apps are set to automatically update, you will get it once the updates are available to your account and your app has been updated to the latest version available at that time.
This article covers functionality that's available with the legacy Jobber App. This functionality will be changing with the updated Jobber App. To see what is coming, check out Jobber App Basics (Updated Jobber App).
If you are interested in moving you and your team onto the updated app, start a chat and let our support team know!
If you have any users who mainly work on the app who need to know the basics such as clocking in and out and checking their schedule, check out the article for Your Day-to-Day in the Jobber App! This guide was designed with a user who mainly works in the field in mind. It can be printed so you can keep a copy in your truck and there is also a downloadable Spanish PDF version.
The schedule tab from the bottom menu of the app shows your assigned work items scheduled for that date. Your schedule can be viewed in three different ways:
The day view will show your visits, tasks, and events laid out in a calendar format. You can tap on an opening to start scheduling a new job or task. Scheduled item colors correspond to:
- Green: Visits for a job
- Blue: Tasks
- Yellow: Events
- Indigo: Requests
The list view will show a list of all the visits, tasks, and events that you have to accomplish today. You'll see a few different icons for different scheduled items:
- Green Truck (icon): Visits to a Job
- Blue Clipboard (icon): Task
- Yellow Calendar (icon): Event
- Indigo Inbox (icon): Request
Anytime visits or all day tasks and events will appear below any items that have a scheduled time, on the bottom of the list. The item on the list view will show the scheduled time, title, client name, and property address.
Team view will allow you to see and compare schedules for all of your team members. This allows you to quickly and easily find a spot for a new job, or just see what your team is up to during the day. You can tap on a team member’s schedule to start scheduling a new job or task.
Start from the schedule tab and navigate to the day view. Tap the progress indicator for a team member to check off other users to view their schedule. The progress indicator is a representation of how much each team member has on their plate—it shows what's completed out of the total amount of work assigned to them that day (ex. 2/7 → 2 completed of 7 assigned). This count will include tasks, jobs, and events assigned to that team member.
To find information on visits in the app, tap on the visit in the schedule. This will bring you to the visit details page, where you will find 4 sections:
Info will show the instructions for the visits, attached job forms, and the line items. It will also show the quantity of the item, however pricing is not shown at this time.
Job will give you information about the job this visit is attached to.
Client will show the client's contact and property information.
Notes will show any notes and attachments on the job level for that visit. As long as the user has access to this from their permissions settings, they'll be able to view job notes and attachments.
When the last visit of a job is completed, you will have the option to invoice for it now, invoice for it later, schedule another visit, or to put the job on hold.
Choosing to create an invoice will bring you to the invoice creation screen in the app, where you can edit the information, collect payment, or select more actions where you can do things like text or email this invoice.
Tapping Collect Payment will bring you to the Collect Payment screen, allowing you to input payment information. If you need to record a partial amount, edit the amount to what you will be collecting from the client.
Learn more about collecting Jobber Payments in the Jobber App.
The clients tab in the app shows clients that have recently had work done, which comes in handy for those times you know you've recently visited a client but can't quite remember their name or the details.
Beyond just clients, you can also view recently updated requests, quotes, jobs, and invoices. This client list shows to users who have the user permissions to view all clients, or the worker default permission (or higher).
The clients tab is located in the bottom menu in the app beside the quick create icon.
To search your client list in the app, tap Clients from the bottom menu.
The clients tab shows the 100 most recent clients or work items that have been recently updated in Jobber, but other items can be pulled up using the search.
These are the items that can be searched:
- Client name
- Client phone number
- Custom field entry
- Line item
- Quote/job/invoice number
- Subject or description
- Request titles
- Client notes
- Transaction number
To narrow down the list even more, different work items can be tapped from the top of the list to show only that type of item. For example, tapping Quotes would remove requests, jobs, and invoices from the list and only show quotes. The list will show the most recent 100 items of that type, but items beyond the most 100 recent can be pulled up from the search.
Note: The search results vary based on what item you've selected to search. For example, property addresses can only be searched when clients are selected.
The status for each item will show in the list, so you'll know at a glance which items will need to be followed up with including scheduling an unscheduled job.
To view the account information for the user who is logged into the app, tap the Gear Icon in the top left corner of the app to open the Account page. The Account page shows the email address you are logged in with as well as your company name and contact information. If you are part of a franchise, this is where you will go to navigate between your different accounts - there will be a drop down arrow next to the business name, click it to change to another account.
If you need support from the Jobber Success Team, you can also start a chat or give us a call directly from the app. In the Contact Support section of the account page tap the phone icon to call Jobber Support, or the speech bubble icon to start a chat.
Tap Refer a Friend to send your referral link to a friend. When you refer a friend to Jobber, they get a free month and VIP treatment from our team because you referred them. You help a fellow entrepreneur be more successful–and you get a little something too! Account owners will receive a free month of Jobber for every successful referral. If you are not an account owner (admin users and non-admin users) and you refer Jobber, you will receive a $50 gift card for each successful referral. In both cases, the company that is referred to Jobber will get a free month! Through the app, there are many ways to share your referral code with your connections including email, SMS, Facebook, Linkedin, and Twitter. Learn more about Referrals.
Tap Settings to see your name, email, and starred out password, as well as to view your Jobber App information like the app version you're using. Make changes to your name, email, and password by tapping Edit at the top right of this screen.
Admin users will also have options to manage their push notifications. Tap Notifications to turn on or off different push notification categories including:
- Today's schedule changed
- New request assessments, tasks, or visits added to their schedule for today
- Request assessments, tasks, or visits removed, deleted, or canceled for today
- Request assessments, tasks, or visits for today being rescheduled
- New request
- Notification for when a client submits a new booking request
- Only admins will receive a push notification
- Client message
- New text message from a client. These can be viewed in the message center if you are using two-way text messaging
- Only admins or users with two-way text message permissions will see these notifications
- Client viewed quote
- When a client has opened a quote in client hub for the first time
- Only admins see this notification
Learn more about push notifications.